IT’S THAT TIME AGAIN is the new Christmas single written and performed by Nicky Slater. It features an appearance by Nicky’s son Benjamin and is Produced in Kelowna, Canada, by Andrew Smith at Lakeside Studios.

For the past ten years Slater has hidden away, excepting for appearance on ITV’s Dancing On Ice as a Judge and Commentary on Figure Skating studying and developing as a Songsmith (as he likes to call it). IT’S THAT TIME AGAIN is the first fruit of those years, it is released through Nicky Songs.

IT”S THAT TIME AGAIN has a swing feel and The Sound of Christmas with a reminder to the singer that others have less than him at this time. This Sound of Christmas arranged and captured by the virtuoso performance of Andrew Smith with piano by Eric Disero and drums by Montreal based Zach Smith brings life, fun and energy to the song.


Nicky Slater ” To me IT’S THAT TIME AGAIN is The Sound of Christmas. Sleighbells et al… Brilliant fun that had me laughing as I heard the arrangement for the first time.

I normally play it on piano with a wristband of bells as a solo performance but, I didn’t have the bells nor my piano with me after we had moved here in September. (We have emigrated to Canada.) I practised in the Rotary Arts Centre here in Kelowna every day and the song developed in that gorgeous space. Andrew took my rough ideas and some of the vocals as I played and sung the song in his studio. He saw the swing idea straight away.

The result is a fabulous arrangement with Andrew’s multi instrument playing virtuosity here in Kelowna with lovely piano playing by Eric Disero and Andrew’s son Zach giving the perfect vibe for the drums and my boy providing the icing on the cake at the end of the song. What a privilege to bring a song like this to life.

I wrote it back in 2014 and every year Tiger, my son, has asked “When will it be ready Daddy?” Well it took emigrating to Kelowna, Canada in September this year to prompt its completion. Crazy… and yet somehow wonderful. “You’re the special Effects Man” Tiger said to Andrew on hearing what he is doing with my songs.

I have felt that I been defined by my past since the mid eighties when I ice skated. But I knew I had more to give, The courage to pursue that and the share is a learning and growing experience. It is something of a wonder and joy to me today to be able to fulfil the dream of sharing something more to the World as a Showman an Entertainer that is my soul. This song is the first step on a new chapter for me. Wow, through the struggles, to now be working with great people, to make something of beauty.

Enjoy the song and have a great Christmas. Love N”

Nicky Slater “

Click on our STORE button on this site to: listen, share, buy for yourself and as a gift ! :)


Nicky Slater: music, words, vocals, guitar. Tiger Slater: vocals. Andrew Smith: guitars, bells, synth, horns arrangement, backing vocals. Zach Smith: drums. Eric Disero: piano.  Produced, mixed & mastered at Lake Studios, Kelowna/Montreal.


Image: Christiane Elizabeth Slater,
Cover Design: Nicky Slater

  • tease-and-stocking

  • tease-and-denial

  • sissification

  • my-princess-goddess

  • mesmerize

  • jerkoff-instruction

  • humiliation

  • handjob

  • foot-fetish

  • female-domination

  • dirty-talk

  • cum-eating-instruction

  • chastity

  • ass-worship